Events
Events

Key:

Blue text – Parents welcome into school event  

Red text – PTA event

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Wk
DATE
EVENT
1
Tues 28th Aug
Training Day #1 SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS
 
Weds 29th Aug
Training Day #2 SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS
 
Thurs 30th Aug
School opens to pupils at 8.45am
 
Thurs 30th Aug
Welcome to Year 6 parent meeting at Hallam Fields 3.30pm
 
Friday 31st Aug
EYFS Training Day
     
2
Mon 3rd Sep
Welcome to Year 2 parent meeting at Highcliffe 3.30pm
 
Weds 5th Sep
Welcome to Year 5 parent meeting at Hallam Fields 3.30pm
 
Thurs 6th Sep
Welcome to Year 3 parent meeting at Highcliffe 3.30pm
 
Fri 7th Sept
All EYFS children in full time
     
3
Mon 10th Sep
Welcome to Year 1 parent meeting at Highcliffe 3.30pm
 
Tues 11th Sep
New Year Assembly with Vince Jupp at Highcliffe
 
Weds 12th Sep
Welcome to Year 4 parent meeting at Highcliffe 3.30pm
 
Tues 11th Sept
PTA AGM
 
Weds 12th Sep
New Year Assembly with Vince Jupp at Hallam
     
4
Thurs 20th Sep
Year 5 Space Centre Trip
 
Thurs 20th Sep
Year 6 Tri-Golf event
 
Fri 21st Sept
PTA Quiz
     
5
Weds 26th Sept
Year 6 Harvest Service at the Methodist Church 2pm
 
Weds 26th Sept
6pm EYFS How we teach reading ‘Flying with Phonics’ workshop
     
6
Weds 3rd Oct
9.00am 4JS Class Assembly at Highcliffe
 
Thurs 4th Oct
3.20pm Open Classrooms for parents
 
Fri 5th Oct
9.15am Harvest Assembly led by Year 6
     
7
Weds 10th Oct
9.00am 3KW Class Assembly at Highcliffe
 
Weds 10th Oct
6pm EYFS How we teach maths workshop
 
Thurs 11th Oct
9.00am 6GK Class Assembly at Hallam
 
Fri 12th Oct
School closes at 3.20pm for the Half Term
Half Term w/c 15th October
1
Mon 22nd Oct
School re-opens at 8.45am
 
w/c 22nd Oct
Class nominations for school councillors and democratic vote
 
Thurs 25th Oct
EYFS – Our Local World walk 9:15-11:00am
     
2
Mon 29th Oct
Parents Evening
 
Tues 30th Oct
Parents Evening
  Thurs 1st Nov Individual and siblings photographs
     
3
Mon 5th Nov
EYFS – Magical Maths Workshop: Bonfire Night 2:00-3:20pm
 
Weds 7th Nov
9.00am 6AW Class Assembly
     
4
Mon 12th Nov
Training Day #3 SCHOOL CLOSED TO PUPILS
 
Wed 14th Nov
3KW Leadership, signs and symbols Church Trip
 
Thurs 15th Nov
3AS Leadership, signs and symbols Church Trip
 
Fri 16th Nov
PTA KS2 Disco
     
5
Weds 21st Nov
9.00am 4LW Class Assembly
 
Thurs 22nd Nov
SEND Parent event with Mrs Sarah George (evening)
     
6
w/c Mon 26th Nov
Year 6 Residential
 
Fri 30th Nov
EYFS – Xmas Postal Walk: Writing and posting letters to Santa 10:00-12:00am
     
7
Tues 4th Dec
EYFS Christmas Production 10.00am
 
Wed 5th Dec
EYFS Christmas Production 10:00am and 2.15pm
 
Thurs 6th Dec
Christingle Assembly with Vince Jupp
     
8
Tues 11th Dec
KS1 Production 1:45 pm
 
Wed 12th Dec
KS1 Production 10:00am and 1:45pm
 
Fri 14th Dec
Pre dress-rehearsal for Year 4&5 at 2pm
 
Sun 16th Dec
PTA Christmas Fair
     
9
Mon 17th Dec
Dress rehearsal for Year 4&5
 
Tues 18th Dec
Year 3 & 6 Carol concert 1-2pm at St James’ Church
 
Tues 18th Dec
Evening performance of the Year 4&5 show
 
Weds 19th Dec
Year 1 & 2 Christmas talk at St James’ Church
 
Weds 19th Dec
Afternoon and Evening performance of the Year 4&5 show
 
Fri 21st Dec
School closes at 3.20pm for the Christmas Holiday
Christmas Holiday w/c 24th December

 

Dates to still be confirmed:

  • Year 4 WCET concert to parents – December
  • African drumming performance possibly Friday 14th December am
  • Link days with Cedars for Year 4, 5 and 6

 

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Wk
DATE
EVENT
1
Mon 7th Jan
School re-opens at 8.45am
 
Tues 8th Jan
Pantomime visiting Highcliffe 9.20am & 1.20pm
     
2
Thurs 17th Jan
EYFS Space and Alien Picnic Afternoon
     
3
Weds 23rd Jan
9.00am 1PH Class Assembly
     
4
Weds 30th Jan
9.00am 2EH Class Assembly
 
Weds 30th Jan
Year 5 & 6 Swimming Competition
 
Fri 1st Feb
PTA Bedtime stories
     
5
Weds 6th Feb
9.00am 3AS Class Assembly
 
Thurs 7th Feb
EYFS Day 100
 
Thurs 7th Feb
3.20pm Open Classrooms for parents
 
Fri 8th Feb
PTA Quiz
     
6
Tues 12th Feb
Year 3 Aquasplash event
 
Weds 13th Feb
9.00am 5NP Class Assembly
 
Fri 15th Feb
School closes at 3.20pm for the Half Term
Half Term w/c 18th February
1
Mon 25th Feb
School re-opens at 8.45am
 
Fri 1st March
PTA KS2 Disco
     
2
Tues 5th March
Year 3 & 4 Quicksticks Hockey
 
Weds 6th March
Year 4 Weddings and Christians at St. James’ church
 
Weds 6th March
9.00am 2MG Class Assembly
 
Thurs 7th March
World Book Day (dress up as a book character)
 
Fri 8th March
Year 4 Weddings and Christians at St. James’ church
     
3
Mon 11th March
Parents Evening
 
Tues 12th March
Parents Evening
     
4
Mon 18th March
Class photographs
 
Weds 20th March
9.00am 5JB Class Assembly
     
5
Weds 27th March
9.00am 1CB Class Assembly
 
Fri 29th March
Mother’s Day Celebration 2:30pm
     
6
w/c 1st April
No events as yet
     
7
Tues 9th April
9.00am Easter Egg Assembly
 
Wed 10th April
Year 3 Production 6:30pm
 
Wed 10th April
Year 5 Jumping Fish (Holy Week Work) at St. James’ church
 
Thurs 11th April
Year 5 Jumping Fish (Holy Week Work) at St. James’ church
 
Thurs 11th April
Year 5 & 6 Dodgeball event
 
Thurs 11th April
Year 3 Production 1:45pm and 6:30pm
 
Thurs 11th April
PTA Easter Egg Hunt
 
Fri 12th April
School closes at 3.20pm for the Easter Holiday
 
Easter Holiday w/c 15th April

 

Dates to still be confirmed:

  • Children in Need event
  • African drumming performance April 5th or 12th
  • Year 4 WCET concert to parents – April
  • Jump2it Dance Festival – March 25th or 26th
  • Link days with Cedars for Year 4, 5 and 6

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Wk
DATE
EVENT
1
Mon 29th Apr
School re-opens at 8.45am
 
TBC
Year 4 Bosworth Trip
 
Weds 1st May
Year 2 SAT’s period begins
 
Weds 1st May
3.20pm Phonics screening workshop for parents of children in Year 1
     
2
Weds 8th May
9.00am RJV Class Assembly
     
3
Mon 13th May
Year 6 SAT’s Week
 
Tues 14th May
New EYFS starter packs to be sent home
 
Fri 17th May
PTA Quiz
     
4
Weds 22nd May
9.00am RAG Class Assembly
 
Fri 24th May
School closes at 3.20pm for Half Term
Half Term w/c 27th May
1
Mon 3rd June
School re-opens at 8.45am
 
w/c 3rd June
Pre-school visits to meet new EYFS children
     
2
Mon 10th June
Phonics Screening
 
Weds 12th June
6.00pm EYFS New Parent Welcome Meeting
 
Thurs 13th June
3.20pm Open Classrooms for parents
 
Fri 14th June
Father’s Day Celebration 2:30pm
     
3
w/c 17th June
SEND Parent Review Meetings with the class teacher
 
Fri 14th June
Year 3, 4, 5, 6 team Quadkids Athletics event
 
Weds 19th June
New EYFS Parent and Child Afternoon: Group 1 1.45-2.45pm
 
Thurs 20th June
New EYFS Parent and Child Afternoon: Group 2 1.45-2.45pm
 
Sun 23rd June
PTA Summer Fair - TBC
     
4
Weds 26th June
New EYFS Parent and Child Afternoon: Group 1 9.00-10.00am
 
Thurs 27th June
New EYFS Parent and Child Afternoon: Group 2 9.00-10.00am
 
Fri 28th June
Reports Home
     
5
Mon 1st July
Year 1 Multi-skill Festival
 
Tues 2nd July
Year 2 Multi-skill Festival
 
Tues 2nd July
EYFS Water Fight Afternoon starting at 2.30pm
 
Weds 3rd July
EYFS Trip to Stonehurst Family Farm
 
Thurs 4th July
Year 6 Cedars transition (tbc) / EYFS to Year 5 whole school transition afternoon
 
Fri 5th July
Year 6 Cedars transition (tbc) / EYFS to Year 5 whole school transition afternoon
     
6
Mon 8th July
Highcliffe’s Got Talent!
 
Tues 9th July
Sports Day
 
Weds 10th July
Year 6 Leavers Performance (2.00pm for Parents)
 
Thurs 11th July
EYFS Graduation Ceremony 1:30-3pm
 
Fri 12th July
School closes for the Summer Holiday at 3.20pm
 
Summer Holiday w/c 15th July

 

Dates to still be confirmed:

  • Year 5 Islamic Centre trip - June
  • African drumming performance - June
  • String performance - June
  • Year 4 DeMontfort Hall concert - last week of June
  • Charity events – this year each year group will choose one charity and plan a small fundraising event for to raise money for that charity.
  • Link days with Cedars for Year 4, 5 and 6